Philips Hue app?

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
klaasjoerg
Posts: 88
Joined: 30 Sep 2016 23:49

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by klaasjoerg » 17 Jan 2017 15:18

@PoltoS:
Latest when BobElHat is releasing his code into Master you should really pull and deploy it into zway-me default apps, as this is much for mature already then the currently broken hue-app delivered. (The minux version can be completely dumped in my opinion).

Minux
Posts: 19
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:06

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by Minux » 17 Jan 2017 15:38

@PoltoS: I tried to upload BobElHat version but she is not taken a count. Is my account or my app blocked ?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 3564
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by PoltoS » 18 Jan 2017 04:35

I see this as currently verified: http://developer.z-wave.me/?uri=public#/web/apps/317. Looks we should unverify it.

And this looks to be the new one: http://developer.z-wave.me/?uri=public#/web/apps/354

Right? Can someone make sure to merge them? If already done, please press "mail" button to submit for verification.

BobElHat
Posts: 23
Joined: 27 Dec 2016 21:32

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by BobElHat » 22 Jan 2017 20:12

Development version has been updated.

Scenes re-enabled.
Options for which controls to create for colour devices (Hue/Sat, XY or both).
Option to avoid sending on command if light is already on.
Lights are now automatically put into the right room (if there is a matching one).

Other than adding support for on/off devices and making refresh of the XY colour picker widget work, it's pretty much feature-complete in terms of lights (for my purposes at least) and everything should work.

I'll merge it to master if nothing explodes in the next couple of days.

BobElHat
Posts: 23
Joined: 27 Dec 2016 21:32

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by BobElHat » 24 Jan 2017 23:27

Everything seems to be working fine so I've merged the dev branch into master as version 1.0. Minux, if you're managing this on the App store I'd recommend this version is uploaded. .tar.gz file suitable for upload attached.

For the impatient, do something like this to install it:

Code: Select all

cd /opt/z-way-server/automation/userModules
sudo rm -rf /opt/z-way-server/automation/userModules/Hue
sudo git clone https://github.com/timauton/Hue.git
Then visit

Code: Select all

http://[your Pi]:8083/ZAutomation/api/v1/modules/reinitialize/Hue
Attachments
Hue.tar.gz
(132.96 KiB) Downloaded 21 times

klaasjoerg
Posts: 88
Joined: 30 Sep 2016 23:49

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by klaasjoerg » 25 Jan 2017 19:33

Works great! Good job!
Now, finally I can get rid of 99% of my hue-bash-shell-curl-scripts.... ;-)

BobElHat
Posts: 23
Joined: 27 Dec 2016 21:32

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by BobElHat » 25 Jan 2017 20:02

Just as long as you don't get rid of all of your bash scripts. It's not a proper home automation system if you've not got a few dirty hacks to do obscure things! The Hue stuff has got rid of my hacked up homebrew gear for controlling cheap RGB light strips and RF dimmers, but the TV and curtains are still an ugly combination of code devices and bash scripts :)

Minux
Posts: 19
Joined: 26 Oct 2014 13:06

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by Minux » 02 Feb 2017 16:32

@Poltos: Why it is so long to verify the new version 0.98 of http://developer.z-wave.me/?uri=public#/web/apps/354.
Can you cancel (unverify) the verifed version : http://developer.z-wave.me/?uri=public#/web/apps/317 ?

thanks

klaasjoerg
Posts: 88
Joined: 30 Sep 2016 23:49

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by klaasjoerg » 07 Feb 2017 22:30

Just q quick feedback:
Works like a charm with my currently 20 hue color bulbs.
Now I'll wait until @Poltos has added the "duplicate"-App-Function, so it' easier to create light-sceneries, once you created a initial one. That seem to be very important, because if you imagine 20 hue and each 3 dimmer-controls = 60 virtual devices to adjust in my case. And of course I really need all 3 of them per hue lamp.
The only shell-script I am still using is the "Switch all hue lights off"-script, because instead switching off hue by hue philips-api allow a faster way by switching "all light off" with one single command.

luispedro
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Jan 2017 11:50

Re: Philips Hue app?

Post by luispedro » 09 May 2017 09:57

Hi guys.

After restarting my Z-Wave server, all hue lamps desapegar.
I tried to re-add Hue bridge by removing Hue App and add it again but I always get a message that "Something went wrong". Already created various new Hue bridge users but nothing seams to add Hue App and bridge successfully to the Z-Wave server.
Does anyone experienced something like this before?

Hue bridget SW: 01039019
Z-Wave firmware: v2.3.1

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests