Blinds

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
PeterK

Blinds

Post by PeterK »

I am new to Z-Wave>Me. I am trying to control blinds in my living room. I have installed a switch (Popp WallC-2) and Qubino motor control. I am receiving clicks from the switch, and I am able to move the blinds up and down with the software.

However, I am totally lost about how to associate the them. I want one click up to go to max, and I want one click down to go to min. I also want a press to run the motor until it releases. I tried using an app called "Association", but this does not seem to allow me to set the value of the blinds. What am I missing here?
10neWulf

Re: Blinds

Post by 10neWulf »

I've not used the WallC-2 before, and not sure if you are going to get exactly what you are after - but instead of using the association app, have you tried doing a manual association in the expert UI?
PeterK

Post by PeterK »

Thanks 10neWulf. I did give that a solid attempt, but was not very successful. As I said, Im a newbie here.

Where do I add the assosiations? I can add associations (devices) to the each of the buttons.
For instance for the first button, I find under Association the following text: "
2. Control Group A, controlled by button 1 or single clicks of buttons 1 and 3 (maximum 10 devices) | 07:43 PM". Here I am able to add "Device #14" that is my blinds.
Button 3 (down) is associated with "Device #14" in the same way (Control Group C).

However, I cant find any way to tell "Device #14" what to do based on this, ie to associate the "Button 1" to the "up action" on the blinds.

However, in the ordinary UI I can both control the blinds with the up/down buttons. I can also see what buttons are pressed on the controller.

Hope some of this made some sense...;)
Benny

Post by Benny »

Hi,

I think this you can tell them in the configuration.

Benny
Attachments
Unbenannt.JPG
Unbenannt.JPG (100.18 KiB) Viewed 12094 times
PeterK

Post by PeterK »