ZWay licence for ZME UZB

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
Gilles.Gasman
Posts: 8
Joined: 26 Oct 2017 16:15

ZWay licence for ZME UZB

Post by Gilles.Gasman » 29 Oct 2017 14:30

Hi

I stil have problem with UZB dongle... with bootloader version, but i can see another problem when i try to use it.

When i try to add node in network from ZWay, i receive a message ''Unable to update data. controller.AddNodeToNetwork(1)'' and i can see in ZWay log ''[zway] Max number of devices (1) reached''

It seem to be a licence problem !!

Can it be possible to have licence for my device ?

Thanks

User avatar
Z-Wave Support
Posts: 263
Joined: 21 Oct 2016 15:49

Re: ZWay licence for ZME UZB

Post by Z-Wave Support » 30 Oct 2017 16:29

Hello,

You need a license for Z-Way, if you use an UZB-Dongle.

Do you have a license for your UZB Controller or can you not activate your license?

Best regards
Z-Wave Support

gabrielb
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Dec 2015 23:45
Location: Sweden

Re: ZWay licence for ZME UZB

Post by gabrielb » 20 Nov 2017 20:19

Everything has worked fine. But after I updated the firmware, suddenly I could not include/talk with the zwave devices anymore
When i try to add node in network from ZWay, i receive a message ''Unable to update data. controller.AddNodeToNetwork(1).

It happend once before a couple years ago, then i needed to "reset the license". Its that something I can get help with here?

See old post:
viewtopic.php?f=3419&t=22574&p=59879#p59879

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests