App code modification - ClimateControl

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
Arek
Posts: 33
Joined: 28 Dec 2018 22:35

App code modification - ClimateControl

Post by Arek »

Hello
how can I modify installed app code (ClimateControl)? I want to change one value in code but I don't know how to reach it :)
Last edited by Arek on 06 Feb 2019 21:26, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: App code modification

Post by PoltoS »

Go in /opt/z-way-server/automation/userModules
Arek
Posts: 33
Joined: 28 Dec 2018 22:35

Re: App code modification

Post by Arek »

I did make some changes in Heating app (try to change frost protection from 6 to 8 degree) by modify index.js file (of course I saved an _old version :)) but nothing did change... Do I need to "re-install" app in Z-Wave Smart Home?

edit
ok, I did work in wrong folder (modules). I change Frost Protection to 8 degree, now is working :D

BUT (always there is but)

When I want to extend temp list (adding 27.5 and 28 in 4 places in module.json file) ClimateControl stops working :(
Can someone said what I'm doing wrong?

Code: Select all

 "temperature": {
                  "title": "__m_comfort__",
                  "required": false,
                  "enum": [
                    "14",
                    "14.5",
                    "15",
                    "15.5",
                    "16",
                    "16.5",
                    "17",
                    "17.5",
                    "18",
                    "18.5",
                    "19",
                    "19.5",
                    "20",
                    "20.5",
                    "21",
                    "21.5",
                    "22",
                    "22.5",
                    "23",
                    "23.5",
                    "24",
                    "24.5",
                    "25",
                    "25.5",
                    "26",
                    "26.5",
                    "27",
		    "27.5",
                    "28",
                    "F",
                    "E",
                    "C"
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: App code modification - ClimateControl

Post by PoltoS »

You need to edit it in schema and in the labels part
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: App code modification - ClimateControl

Post by PoltoS »

Does your thermostat report min temperature to use it by default instead of 6?
Arek
Posts: 33
Joined: 28 Dec 2018 22:35

Re: App code modification - ClimateControl

Post by Arek »

I couldn't find information about reporting min/max available temp. There is only info in technical data that min is 8 and max is 28. When I have clicked Frost Protection nothing was happen and error was registered in event report
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7565
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: App code modification - ClimateControl

Post by PoltoS »

You can check in the Thermostat Setpoint CC min and max value
Post Reply