Slow inclusion on large networks

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
boggibill
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 May 2019 13:38

Slow inclusion on large networks

Post by boggibill » 25 May 2019 14:28

Hi.

I currently doing an inclusion with 33 zwave units.

The first units are really fast, like included in less then a minute. However the last ones takes about 2 minutes to include.

Here is the inclusion time:
First unit: 15 seconds
Unit number 30: 120 seconds


As you can see the inclusion time increases dramatically when more units are added.
PS: All units are the same.

Does anyone know why this is happening and if it possible to avoid it somehow?

enbemokel
Posts: 258
Joined: 08 Aug 2016 17:36

Re: Slow inclusion on large networks

Post by enbemokel » 27 May 2019 12:42

15 sec. is veryfast, did you check in expert menu and then "jobs" if the inclusion is completely done?
Normaly there is some more communication after inclusion.

tin921
Posts: 12
Joined: 26 Apr 2019 04:59

Re: Slow inclusion on large networks

Post by tin921 » 01 Jun 2019 16:48

i have the same problem. i have close to 60 devices actually. last few devices, i had to try a few times before the inclusion can complete. looking at the Job Queue during the inclusion progress, it looks like zway does a get route on all existing devices. i have to believe it has a huge impact on the 10-20 commands interview/request to the new device.
Attachments
getroute.png
getroute.png (159.1 KiB) Viewed 298 times

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4722
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Slow inclusion on large networks

Post by PoltoS » 08 Jun 2019 01:15

A deviceuring inclusion have to test all other devices if they are in direct range or not. This takes time if most of themte not reachable directly. Usually this is 30-40 seconds and then some 20-40 for interview. But if the device is far and routing is used, interview can take much longer

Post Reply