New Home Automation UI from a USER perspective

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
MikeO

New Home Automation UI from a USER perspective

Post by MikeO »

Hi all,

I've been following and using RaZberry for quite a while now. But I am no developer but only someone who wanted to do some home automation. Owning a raspberry I just thought to make use of it.

With the release of 1.7.0 (the version I currently use) this new promising home automation UI looked good. When I started to use it, several strange things happened to me.

1. First of all it seems that not every browser seems to work well with the UI. Making changes actually only worked with Safari (MacOS). Safari (iOS) just can be used to turn things on or of.
FireFox was not able to rename or move devices. At least the changes were not persistent.
Even Internet Explorers changes were not saved.

2. There is a warning showing whenever I open the UI which says: "Can not instanciate module SceneConstructor: TypeError: Cannot read property 'meta' of undefined"
What excactly does that mean and how can I resolve th problem :?:

3. When I renamed some devices and started creating some scenes and configured some Automation Modules like battery polling, I noticed that a lot of devices aka. widgeds disappeared from the dashboard. they are still there when I go to Widgets->All. they also show up in the correct rooms (after assigning them) but not on the dashboard. I tired to resolve this issue by unchecking and rechecking the "Show on dashboard" checkbox with no success.
Any help on how to get them back on the dashboard page :?:

4. Is there some documentation for the new UI for users / ordinary consumers? If so, could you please point me in the right direction, please :?:

Nevertheless I really appreciate what you have done so far. Keep it up!
PoltoS

Re: New Home Automation UI from a USER perspective

Post by PoltoS »

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! It is very important for us.