Problems in secure mode

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
bogr
Posts: 168
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Problems in secure mode

Post by bogr » 05 Jan 2016 20:39

Hi,
when I finally managed to include my Aeon 6 (gen 5) multisensor (battery driven) I've discovered even more problems. Firstly the sensor never gets to sleep, wireless activity in expert UI says "Device is currently awake" and stays that way all the time. Checking the logs I see a lot of "Got usecure packet...":

Code: Select all

[2016-01-05 18:29:27.061] [D] [zway] RECEIVED: ( 01 08 00 04 00 0A 02 84 07 78 )
[2016-01-05 18:29:27.061] [D] [zway] SENT ACK
[2016-01-05 18:29:27.061] [D] [zway] SETDATA devices.10.data.lastReceived = 0 (0x00000000)
[2016-01-05 18:29:27.062] [W] [zway] Got unsecure packet from device 10, but Command Class 0x84 Wakeup is marked as secure. Ignoring packet.

[2016-01-05 18:30:00.299] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_10-0-48-1 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.300] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorBinary Get): removing duplicate
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.302] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_10-0-49-1 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.302] [I] [zway] Adding job: SensorMultilevel V5 Get
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.303] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_10-0-49-3 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.303] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorMultilevel V5 Get): removing duplicate
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.304] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_10-0-49-5 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.304] [I] [zway] Adding job: SensorMultilevel V5 Get
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.305] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_10-0-49-27 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.305] [I] [zway] Adding job: SensorMultilevel V5 Get
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.306] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_10-0-113-7-3-A performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.307] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (Alarm Get (v3)): removing duplicate
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.308] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_10-0-113-7-8-A performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2016-01-05 18:30:00.308] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (Alarm Get (v3)): removing duplicate
How come the it gets "unsecure packets"?

I've also tried to do some config changes, and then waking up the sensor, but the changes never get saved.

The job queue looks like:

Code: Select all

n	U	W	S	E	D 	Ack	Resp	Cbk	Timeout 	NodeId	Description	Progress	Buffer
0		W	S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorBinary Get		a 2 30 2 5
0		W	S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		a 4 31 4 1 0 5
0		W	S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		a 4 31 4 3 8 5
0		W	S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		a 4 31 4 5 0 5
0		W	S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		a 4 31 4 1b 0 5
1		W				-	-	-	0.20	10	Nonce Get	Not delivered to recipient	a 2 98 40 5
0		W	S			-	-	-	0.20	10	Alarm Get (v3)		a 5 71 4 0 7 0 5
1		W				-	-	-	0.20	10	Nonce Report	Not delivered to recipient	a a 98 80 f0 92 30 56 77 72 20 a0 5
0			S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorBinary Get		a 2 30 2 5
0			S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		a 4 31 4 1 0 5
0			S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		a 4 31 4 3 8 5
0			S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		a 4 31 4 5 0 5
0			S			-	-	-	0.20	10	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		a 4 31 4 1b 0 5
0			S			-	-	-	0.20	10	Alarm Get (v3)		a 5 71 4 0 7 0 5
Queue length: 14
Any ideas? Having the device in unsecure mode, everything works as "it should". Are there any differences when running in secure mode?

Cheers,
Bo

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 3579
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Problems in secure mode

Post by PoltoS » 07 Jan 2016 04:21

This is because the device reports Wakeup CC as secure (this is not the case, as it sends unsecure Notifications). Just do

/JS/Run/zway.devices[10].Wakeup.data.security=false

bogr
Posts: 168
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Problems in secure mode

Post by bogr » 07 Jan 2016 20:27

Fantastic! No more "Got unsecure packet" in the logs and the device goes to sleep :D. Thanx a lot!

eppa
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Mar 2017 17:05

Re: Problems in secure mode

Post by eppa » 15 May 2017 22:51

I have the same problem, but where do you write the code?
/JS/Run/zway.devices[10].Wakeup.data.security=false

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests