Razberry v1 as secondary controller with Razberry2

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
kowalma
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Sep 2019 09:54

Razberry v1 as secondary controller with Razberry2

Post by kowalma » 14 Sep 2019 10:30

Hi,

I'm strugling for couple of days now. I have old Razberry1 board (from late 2012) with ZW0301 chip (Library Type: Static Controller, SDK Version: 4.54.01, Serial API Version: 04.02) and I'm trying to add as secondary controller to my small z-wave network where Razberty2 is controller. I've tried with various config combinations:
Both boards z-way 3.0 one side v2.3.8, both sides v.2.3.8 and as long secondary (razberry1) contoller jonins network it can interview Razberry2 but Razberry2 cannot interview Razberry1. Shall I get another Razberry2 board replace Razberry1 it?

My goal is to have secondary controller in HomeAssistant so HA can control z-wave network with own native way.

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4991
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Razberry v1 as secondary controller with Razberry2

Post by PoltoS » 14 Sep 2019 11:39

If you want native engine of HA, interview does not matter for you as it is stored only in the Z-Way side. Once you will switch to native engine all interview data will be lost by the HA side. But network role will remain (this is what you need in fact).

Not sure why Z-Way can't interview Z-Way. It should work. Need more information like logs

kowalma
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Sep 2019 09:54

Re: Razberry v1 as secondary controller with Razberry2

Post by kowalma » 16 Sep 2019 10:48

Hi,

I did another test - exclude razberry1 from network, do razberry1 controler factory defaults, reboot of RPi and than include. Now they can interview each other. But still secondary controller does not see for example blind level from Fibaro roller shutter - is it normal? Primary controller sees all the changes

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4991
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Razberry v1 as secondary controller with Razberry2

Post by PoltoS » 16 Sep 2019 23:15

This is probably because only one is in the LifeLine of the shutter. Add both of them

kowalma
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Sep 2019 09:54

Re: Razberry v1 as secondary controller with Razberry2

Post by kowalma » 17 Sep 2019 13:06

Hi,

I think you might be right. But Fibaro does not allow two lifeline :( is there a workaround on this? Or maybe there is better option to integrate z-way server with Home Assistant?

Regards

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 4991
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Razberry v1 as secondary controller with Razberry2

Post by PoltoS » 18 Sep 2019 02:08

Use one Z-Wave controller - Z-Way ;)

You can also link Z-Way to HA via HTTP API I suppose.

Post Reply