Thermostat issues

Discussions about RaZberry - Z-Wave board for Raspberry computer
Post Reply
crom_
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Mar 2022 23:35

Thermostat issues

Post by crom_ »

Hi.
Happy user of razberry for a few years.

Wanted to replace a broken HeatIT thermostat with a another brand (Namron)
Interview is spotty, as it has been with all my thermostats, but - this one puts up yet another fight.

I cannot control the thermostat state, nor the temperature from the normal GUI.
All sensors show up properly, but - not the controls themselves.
2.png
2.png (121.8 KiB) Viewed 3235 times
However - if I Navigate to the Expert UI, and Controls -> Thermostats, I can control it just fine..
1.png
1.png (49.6 KiB) Viewed 3235 times
Any ideas on how to proceed.

Supplier was less than helpful..
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7579
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by PoltoS »

Would be nice to see the log
D-Fender
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Mar 2022 14:58

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by D-Fender »

Hi

@crom_ Did you resolve this issue?

I have the same trouble with the same thermostat.

@PoltoS what log can I send to you for you to assist in this issue ?
Sorry I am a bit noob, and need some instructions.


br Ole
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7579
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by PoltoS »

@D-Fender z-way-server.log or just provide remote access via find.z-wave.me so our support team check it.
crom_
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Mar 2022 23:35

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by crom_ »

Thanks guys for the responses,
No - I haven't resolved this yet.

I can supply logs if needed. Anything you'd like me to do in the GUI, or grep-patterns, to get the right log entries @PoltoS?
I'd recon my log is full of garbage from several failed attempts adding this thermostat..

Edit: excluded device, and re-included device to make sure all relevant items is included in log. The device is now id18, Log available: https://pastebin.com/pZWwGg7E


Regards
crom_
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Mar 2022 23:35

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by crom_ »

Please let me know If you’d like the logs resupplied.
elmaco
Posts: 10
Joined: 19 Feb 2020 17:07

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by elmaco »

Hello, i have the same issue and woundering if someone solved this in some way?

I can controll the thermostat in expert mode, is there a way to use a Python script to at least turn it on/off, or use an Viritual Decice?
BR/
Marcus
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7579
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by PoltoS »

Sure, You can use a virtual device (using Code Device) to do anything via the ZWaveAPI layer
elmaco
Posts: 10
Joined: 19 Feb 2020 17:07

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by elmaco »

Why is this not working?

I have followed the steps from this guide:
https://help.z-wave.me/en/knowledge_bas ... 28/cat/57/

Code for action on:
zway.devices[31].instances[1].commandClasses[64].Set(1); controller.devices.get("DummyDevice_120").performCommand("on")

Code for action off:
zway.devices[31].instances[1].commandClasses[64].Set(0); controller.devices.get("DummyDevice_120").performCommand("off")

Code to get value:
(zway.devices[31].instances[1].commandClasses[64].data.mode.value == 0 && controller.devices.get("DummyDevice_120").get("metrics:level") == "on") ? 'on' : 'off'




BR/
Marcus
Attachments
ZW1.jpg
ZW1.jpg (343.83 KiB) Viewed 2033 times
User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 7579
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Thermostat issues

Post by PoltoS »

Am I right that you are configuring device DummyDevice_120?

Do it that way:

Code for action on:
zway.devices[31].instances[1].commandClasses[64].Set(1)

Code for action off:
zway.devices[31].instances[1].commandClasses[64].Set(0)

Code to get value:
zway.devices[31].instances[1].commandClasses[64].data.mode.value == 0 ? 'on' : 'off'
Post Reply