Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Post Reply
Vmartinvega
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 May 2015 16:58

Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by Vmartinvega » 22 Oct 2015 15:35

Hi all

I am runnig razberry firmware version v2.1.1 and I cannot get the device interview finished successfully, so I was wondering if this device is not fully supported or I am making something wrong. Attached some pictures.

Best regards
Attachments
screenshot.13.jpg
screenshot.13.jpg (174.96 KiB) Viewed 7619 times
screenshot.12.jpg
screenshot.12.jpg (254.24 KiB) Viewed 7619 times

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 3584
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by PoltoS » 02 Nov 2015 02:13

The device just have a broken firmware. Having Version inside channels for example is just bad (means not allowed). The device announce it but do not answer, so interview will never finish

Vmartinvega
Posts: 10
Joined: 30 May 2015 16:58

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by Vmartinvega » 08 Nov 2015 13:34

Many thanks for the info supplied.

Kire
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Nov 2015 22:09

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by Kire » 08 Nov 2015 22:14

I have the same problem.
Any one know if there a fix for this yet?

karel007
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Nov 2015 18:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by karel007 » 14 Nov 2015 19:15

Hi, i have exacly same problem. 4 devices (all fibaro FDG 212) are telling me that interview is not complete. Is there some workaround to solve this? I thing association between these devices is not working also because of this issue.
I would provide the log where I stopped server, deleted logs, started server and clicked on Force Interview for one of problematic device, but i'm not allowed to post the log file here.
Attachments
screenshot.JPG
screenshot.JPG (90.01 KiB) Viewed 7497 times

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 3584
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by PoltoS » 15 Nov 2015 02:47

We need to get them in hands first. May be also bind Fibaro bout the issue. Devices have Firmware Upgrade capability, so you can push them to release an update.

karel007
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Nov 2015 18:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by karel007 » 17 Nov 2015 17:03

PoltoS wrote:We need to get them in hands first. May be also bind Fibaro bout the issue. Devices have Firmware Upgrade capability, so you can push them to release an update.
Yes, you are right about firmware update. Non of my other zwave devices supports that function, so i totally forget about this possibility. However Fibaro does not have any update available on their support page, so i'm going to ask them via email.

But, can you form for me what exactly is wrong with their dimmer? Jut write me what i should complain about :)

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 3584
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by PoltoS » 18 Nov 2015 01:19

It is just not Z-Wave Plus compliant ;)

Version inside channels, does not answer to most CCs under channels

bogr
Posts: 168
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by bogr » 19 Nov 2015 19:08

karel007 wrote: But, can you form for me what exactly is wrong with their dimmer? Jut write me what i should complain about :)
@karel007 - did you get any answers from Fibaro?

Cheers,
bo

karel007
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Nov 2015 18:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by karel007 » 20 Nov 2015 12:14

Here is reply from Fibaro which i did not expect to be different :)
------------------------
Krzysztof Gumny 20 Nov 15

Hello,
At present it is not possible update firmware of the modules using other controllers and also Fibaro Home Centers.

Such functionality should be introduced in the future but we do not know yet when exactly.

Fibaro Dimmer 2 was checked via series of verification, also for compliance with the protocol of Z-Wave.

The most probably your issue is related with compatibility with your main controller, but about compatibility you should ask your main controller support team.

Best regards
-------------------------

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest