Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Provo
Posts: 37
Joined: 19 Oct 2016 19:54

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by Provo » 23 Jan 2017 13:40

This is good news. :) Also, I've never understood why the Fibaro dimmer appears as a three channel device. It instantiates three dimmer vDevs, three heat alarm vDevs and three of everything. Even though it's only able to dim a single light circuit. Why does this happen? Is this a Fibaro issue or a Z-Way issue, and is this issue also fixed in 2.3.0?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 3416
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by PoltoS » 24 Jan 2017 01:07

This is because Fibaro presents on additional channels buttons state. This is their "feature"

Provo
Posts: 37
Joined: 19 Oct 2016 19:54

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by Provo » 24 Jan 2017 10:54

Yes, at least they have an extra Mulitlevel Switch command class which has something to do with the physical button press. As far as I know this is also visible in Homeseer and Vera (and maybe even in Fibaro Home Center). But in my case, I get three of everything. All vDevs are created three times. Three multilevel switches. Three heat alarms. Three power management alarms. Three energy meters. And so on. This doesn't seem to make the slightest sense, and as far as I can see (I could be wrong), this is only an issue in Z-Way. But perhaps this issue will disappear when the interview is completed correctly?

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 3416
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by PoltoS » 24 Jan 2017 19:39

This is because they announce it in all channels. We have no prior info to disable them. This is something we usually do in our postFix code in ZWave module of Home Automation. You can add there a postfix for those FGD-212 or wait for us to do so as planned.

mhogendoorn
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jan 2017 23:58

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by mhogendoorn » 25 Jan 2017 00:00

Hi PoltoS,

I just updated to rc10. But after re adding the device the interview still stalls at 99 procent. Any idea?

Thanks,

Mike

User avatar
PoltoS
Posts: 3416
Joined: 26 Jan 2011 19:36

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by PoltoS » 25 Jan 2017 03:21

Need to know what is not finished. Can you show Expert UI screen with interview results?

mhogendoorn
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jan 2017 23:58

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by mhogendoorn » 25 Jan 2017 10:33

Well i have to take it back.. In the Expert UI the interview result is 100%. For some reason the default UI stopped at 99% that it failed.

fez
Posts: 53
Joined: 20 Jul 2015 23:03

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by fez » 30 Jan 2017 14:37

With version 2.3 the dimmer interview completes. Mine works as expected.

mondo0815
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Feb 2017 19:12

Re: Fibaro Dimmer 2 (FDG)-212 Fully supported

Post by mondo0815 » 08 Feb 2017 22:43

Same here, with v2.3 the interview completes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests