Configuration settings not stored, job queue not processed

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Post Reply
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Configuration settings not stored, job queue not processed

Post by bogr »

I have a couple of "strange" things happening, but don't know if there're related (Aeotec Multisensor 6, gen 5).
1. Jobs queue looks like

Code: Select all

U	W	S	E	D 	Ack	Resp	Cbk	Timeout 	NodeId	Description	Progress	Buffer
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorBinary Get		3 2 30 2 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		3 4 31 4 1 0 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		3 4 31 4 3 8 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		3 4 31 4 5 0 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		3 4 31 4 1b 0 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	Alarm Get (v3)		3 5 71 4 0 7 0 5
Queue length: 6
and the log says:

Code: Select all

[2015-12-05 15:00:00.259] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_3-0-48-1 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.260] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorBinary Get): removing duplicate
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.261] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_3-0-49-1 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.263] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorMultilevel V5 Get): removing duplicate
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.263] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_3-0-49-3 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.264] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorMultilevel V5 Get): removing duplicate
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.265] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_3-0-49-5 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.265] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorMultilevel V5 Get): removing duplicate
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.265] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_3-0-49-27 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.266] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorMultilevel V5 Get): removing duplicate
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.266] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_3-0-113-7-3-A performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.267] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (Alarm Get (v3)): removing duplicate
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.268] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_3-0-113-7-8-A performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-12-05 15:00:00.269] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (Alarm Get (v3)): removing duplicate
and it's triggered every 10 minutes, so it makes sense that all events are removed since there already is entries in the log. But why are the entries in the log not processed? Does the timeout at 20sec really make sense? Shouldn't it be shorter or does lowering the timeout have other negative impacts?

expert/#/control/sensors-page that lists all sensors shows that the last update has been made at 14:39. I guess when the timeout at 20 has passed the entries in the log will be removed and the sensors updated when next 10min is triggered? But now the log shows:

Code: Select all

[2015-12-05 15:20:00.708] [I] [core] ---  ZWayVDev_zway_3-0-48-1 performCommand processing: {"0":"update"}
[2015-12-05 15:20:00.709] [D] [zway] Job 0x13 (SensorBinary Get): removing duplicate
and the job queue still hasn't been emptied?

2. Configuration settings are not stored according to the expert/configurations page

Code: Select all

Configuration Settings
Nº 3 - default PIR time: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 5 - command sent when the motion sensor triggered.: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 41 - Threshold change in temperature to induce an automatic report.: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 42 - Threshold change in humidity to induce an automatic report.: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 43 - Threshold change in luminance to induce an automatic report.: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 44 - Threshold change in battery level to induce an automatic report.: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 45 - Threshold change in ultraviolet to induce an automatic report.: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 100 - configuration_parameter 100: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 101 - Which report needs to be sent in Report group 1: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 102 - Which report needs to be sent in Report group 2: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 103 - configuration_parameter 103: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 110 - Set 111-113 to default.: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 111 - configuration_parameter 111: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
is this because the sensor is asleep (it's on batteries)? What's the best way to configure this in that case?

3. Different info on expert/#/control/sensors and elements-page
Elements page shows:

Code: Select all

Alarm Burglar 3-0-113-7-3 Aeon Labs
Alarm Burglar 3-0-113-7-8 Aeon Labs
Sensor General purpose 3-0-48-1 Aeon Labs
Sensor Humidity 3-0-49-5 Aeon Labs
Sensor Luminiscence 3-0-49-3 Aeon Labs
Sensor Temperature 3-0-49-1 Aeon Labs
Sensor Ultraviolet 3-0-49-27 Aeon Labs
but control/senesors:

Code: Select all

3 	Room 	General purpose   	Idle   	  	14:39   	
3 	Room 	Temperature   	23.3   	°C   	14:39   	
3 	Room 	Luminiscence   	6   	Lux   	14:39   	
3 	Room 	Humidity   	35   	%   	14:39   	
3 	Room 	Ultraviolet   	0   	UV index   	14:39  
shouldn't they show the same amount of sensors?
Last edited by bogr on 07 Dec 2015 20:31, edited 1 time in total.
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Configuration settings not stored, job queue not process

Post by bogr »

Ok, have to shamefully admit that I had to do some pure RTFM and noticed that I could wake up the sensor in order to save the values, but except:

Code: Select all

Nº 100 - configuration_parameter 100: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
Nº 110 - Set 111-113 to default.: Value was changed to 0 but not stored in device yet.
But I still don't get what the constant entries in the Job Queue are doning there:

Code: Select all

n	U	W	S	E	D 	Ack	Resp	Cbk	Timeout 	NodeId	Description	Progress	Buffer
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorBinary Get		3 2 30 2 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		3 4 31 4 1 0 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		3 4 31 4 3 8 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		3 4 31 4 5 0 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	SensorMultilevel V5 Get		3 4 31 4 1b 0 5
0		W				-	-	-	0.20	3	Alarm Get (v3)		3 5 71 4 0 7 0 5
Queue length: 6
gabrielb
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Dec 2015 23:45
Location: Sweden

Re: Configuration settings not stored, job queue not process

Post by gabrielb »

I have the same in the job que for my Aeon labs Multisensor gen5 (not version 6).
bogr
Posts: 190
Joined: 16 Nov 2015 22:46

Re: Configuration settings not stored, job queue not process

Post by bogr »

are you running in secure or unsecure mode? Since I switched to secure mode I constantly have approx 20-30 entries in the queue (I have two sensors).
Post Reply