Fibaro temperature error

Discussions about existing Z-Wave device and their usage with Z-Way/Z-Cloud/Z-Box
Post Reply
apica
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2017 12:46

Fibaro temperature error

Post by apica » 07 Jun 2018 14:22

I've just received an invalid temperature value from the Fibaro motion sensor (FGMS-001). Image attached.

I have searched google and seems that the sensor is reporting the value correctly. Any clue of where the error come from?

Thank you
Attachments
Temperatura fibaro error.png
Temperatura fibaro error.png (10.4 KiB) Viewed 780 times
Last edited by apica on 12 Jun 2018 17:59, edited 1 time in total.

apica
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2017 12:46

Re: Fibaro temperature error

Post by apica » 07 Jun 2018 19:27

Updated again with a wrong value. Any suggestion?

Thank you
Attachments
Temperatura fibaro error 2.png
Temperatura fibaro error 2.png (5.21 KiB) Viewed 774 times

IgoriokLT
Posts: 69
Joined: 09 Oct 2016 15:24

Re: Fibaro temperature error

Post by IgoriokLT » 12 Jun 2018 23:57

Maybe temperature offset?

apica
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2017 12:46

Re: Fibaro temperature error

Post by apica » 13 Jun 2018 10:25

Thank you for the reply. They all have default values.

Is there any interesting log that I can share to help debugging?

IgoriokLT
Posts: 69
Joined: 09 Oct 2016 15:24

Re: Fibaro temperature error

Post by IgoriokLT » 16 Jun 2018 01:29

Did you try to re-include device?

apica
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2017 12:46

Re: Fibaro temperature error

Post by apica » 18 Jun 2018 10:34

IgoriokLT wrote:
16 Jun 2018 01:29
Did you try to re-include device?
No, but the temperature value was good the day before. Re-including may solve the problem, but it might occur again.

IgoriokLT
Posts: 69
Joined: 09 Oct 2016 15:24

Re: Fibaro temperature error

Post by IgoriokLT » 18 Jun 2018 22:53

Can you please check Parameter 66 value in Expert Menu?

apica
Posts: 14
Joined: 19 Oct 2017 12:46

Re: Fibaro temperature error

Post by apica » 19 Jun 2018 10:07

Thank you IgoriokLT,

I checked and it has the value 64536 (minimum value). I don't understand this value as I never changed it.

Post Reply