[HowTo] Example:Creating Virtual devices & Remote Logging

Tips, Tricks and Scripts to enhance your home automation and workaround known device bugs, limitations and incompatibilities
islipfd19
Posts: 125
Joined: 07 Jul 2014 03:35

Re: Example Code: Creating Virtual devices & Remote Logging

Post by islipfd19 » 18 Jul 2014 19:44

Thanks! I knew it was something as simple as that. I didn't see those syntax error on what I was looking at of course. The module loads and is displayed in automation as a selection. Now I have to figure out how to list all the switches I have on the system. The only item displayed is "None" at the moment.

islipfd19
Posts: 125
Joined: 07 Jul 2014 03:35

Re: Example Code: Creating Virtual devices & Remote Logging

Post by islipfd19 » 02 Aug 2014 15:46

@Kambis:

I was able to get the syntax correct to poll the switch for its state. I've uploaded the new module here if you are interested. viewtopic.php?f=3424&t=20588

jleng
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Jan 2015 19:31

Re: [HowTo] Example:Creating Virtual devices & Remote Loggin

Post by jleng » 02 Jan 2015 19:35

Hi!

This code worked perfectly in the previous versions of Z-way-ha.
However I get a bunch of error messages in the new release.

What I'm trying to do is to trigger an URL when
a) the floodsensor is triggered or
b) when I get the current temperature from my thermostats

none of which I can find standard modules that would do for me :-/

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Best regards
Johan

RCC
Posts: 6
Joined: 23 Jan 2015 09:01

Re: [HowTo] Example:Creating Virtual devices & Remote Loggin

Post by RCC » 04 Feb 2015 11:49

Can you use the (built-in) SensorValueLogging module?

Maybe I don't quite understand what you want to do, but I set up two SensorValueLogging modules, one that calls a URL when new temperature data arrive and one that calls a URL when a door sensor is triggered. The URL contains the device id and sensor data.

Post Reply