Page 1 of 1

Widgets and Tasker support in Android app

Posted: 29 Sep 2017 19:53
by Provo
The Z-Way Android app is good, but what would make it really good is if you add support for Widgets, for placing devices directly on the desktop. And if you add support for Tasker, so that it registers as a Tasker plugin. Being able to generate Tasker profiles based on Z-Way device status and events, as well as easily getting and setting device status in Tasker both on and off the home wifi, would be fantastic.

(Oh, and please add an on/off button of some sort to the multilevel switches in the UI.)

Re: Widgets and Tasker support in Android app

Posted: 29 Sep 2017 20:46
by PoltoS
Hi! This is planned. For now you can use an HTTP Shortcuts app. There was a white paper somewhere...

Here is my config:
Screenshot_20170929-204851.png
Screenshot_20170929-204851.png (97.92 KiB) Viewed 162 times

Re: Widgets and Tasker support in Android app

Posted: 30 Sep 2017 00:08
by Provo
Nice, are both widget support and Tasker support planned?

I actually have something halfway similar to what you're describing, only it's through Tasker (because I'm also automating the api calls) and I'm using the ZAutomation api, which in my current setup only works locally. Changing to your approach looks like it will work outside of the home wifi as well, but does it support getting values as well as setting them?

I'd appreciate a link to the white paper, if you should find it. :)

Re: Widgets and Tasker support in Android app

Posted: 03 Oct 2017 10:22
by Provo
I got your approach working for turning things on and off, but how do I set for instance the level of a multilevel switch? And how do I read a device value?

Re: Widgets and Tasker support in Android app

Posted: 09 Oct 2017 01:29
by PoltoS
You can use a scene to dim lights to some specific levels. And then activate the scene

Re: Widgets and Tasker support in Android app

Posted: 12 Oct 2017 23:00
by IgoriokLT
Is there any chance to add Schedule widget into Android App?

Re: Widgets and Tasker support in Android app

Posted: 13 Oct 2017 07:18
by Provo
PoltoS wrote:
09 Oct 2017 01:29
You can use a scene to dim lights to some specific levels. And then activate the scene
That's true, but what about getting values?