Manuel clock configuration - Israel TimeZone

Discussions about Z-Way software and Z-Wave technology in general
Post Reply
OneWorld
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Dec 2017 20:48

Manuel clock configuration - Israel TimeZone

Post by OneWorld » 07 Oct 2018 08:06

Hello,

ZWAVEME on RASP3.

It`s really strange but under Management - Timezone I can`t find option for ISRAEL\JERUSALEM (GMT‎+3 ).
Where is the Manuel clock configuration?

Thanks

Eagle
Posts: 67
Joined: 18 Jun 2017 19:04

Re: Manuel clock configuration - Israel TimeZone

Post by Eagle » 07 Oct 2018 11:34

Hi,
You can take several other iana timezones where GMT+3 is observed. For example the third one on the list, africa/addis ababa, is also a GMT+3 time zone.

OneWorld
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Dec 2017 20:48

Re: Manuel clock configuration - Israel TimeZone

Post by OneWorld » 07 Oct 2018 12:21

Hi thanks...
I get "Unable to load data" when I try to save new timezone " africa/addis ababa" why ?
There is no way to change the time\date manually?
Maybe the z-wave server Pulls the time from the RASP ?
It`s so complex operation to change clock?

Eagle
Posts: 67
Joined: 18 Jun 2017 19:04

Re: Manuel clock configuration - Israel TimeZone

Post by Eagle » 08 Oct 2018 16:00

i dont know how to change the time and date manually.
normally you just set it to your timezone and save

what version are you running?
go to apps => active => 'Time zone and access from home network' and set it to africa/addis ababa and save.
if you get unable to load data, try to restart your zway server

OneWorld
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Dec 2017 20:48

Re: Manuel clock configuration - Israel TimeZone

Post by OneWorld » 08 Oct 2018 16:09

I make the timezone change from EXPERT mode .
But still time is not accurate.

Z-WAY 2.3.7

msambol
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 Oct 2018 12:48

Re: Manuel clock configuration - Israel TimeZone

Post by msambol » 24 Oct 2018 00:02

In case this is still relevant:

ssh into the raspberry. User pi, default password is raspberry if you haven't changed it yet.

run the configuration program with
sudo raspi-config

from the menus choose 4, 2, Asia, Jerusalem
then Finish

Then there is no need to deal with timezone in the Z-way application.

OneWorld
Posts: 6
Joined: 13 Dec 2017 20:48

Re: Manuel clock configuration - Israel TimeZone

Post by OneWorld » 27 Oct 2018 13:27

True!!
after restart . Everything ok

Thanks

Post Reply